Book Talk [#15]: A Court of Wings and Ruins By Sarah J. Maas

download
Pages:705
Book Birthday: May 2 2017
Synopsis:A nightmare, I’d told Tamlin. I was the nightmare. Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin’s maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a

deadly game of deceit—and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well. As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords—and hunt for allies in unexpected places.
©goodreads
PosterMaker-1493975766363
This is one of the biggest book I read. I’m not a fan of thick books. 700+ pages full of action, plot twist and romance. I cannot believe I finished this without losing my mind.
I was a bit overwhelmed on how beautiful this book is, all of them actually. Being in thd world of Pyrithian and knowing the characters of this beautiful world is an honor, it’s sad that I was not yet a fan when SJM went in the Philippines for a booksigning event.
I just hope we got to know more about what happened between Cassian and Nesta, Lucien and Elain. I need answers rather than them just staring!
While I was reading this book, I had trust issues. I didn’t know who to trust and who will betray them. Like seriously! How can you do that to me?!
Let’s talk about the battles, I swear to God that everytime they went to a battle I thought somebody will die! At first I thought it was Ariel then Cassian. And of course, the last one who I cried because I thought he would die. Rhysand. Then no one died or except Feyre’s dad. For the whole 700 pages of books, I am conditioning myself to face the emotional breakdown if someone in the circle died. Then nothing. Nice.
This is the third and I don’t if it’s the final but I can’t get enough of Rhys, can I get more of it? Or maybe Azriel. Mor rejected her, I won’t.
What a roller coaster ride. I enjoyed it! One of the best book of 2017 and most memorable series of all time.
PosterMaker-1498385111201

PosterMaker-1493482897161

Leave a Reply

