Tag-It Thursday[#01]: The New Disney Princess Book Tag

I want to thank painfully fictional for tagging me to do this tag  and also Mandy and Zuky for making this tag. You guys are genius! 

The Rules:

  • Mention where you saw the tag/thank whoever tagged you because that’s always good fun
  • Tag Book Princess Reviews and Zuky with our posts so we can check out the wonderful Princess fun throughout the blog world (Mine is this link and Zuky’s is here)
  • Play a game of tag at the end!

πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–

Snow White       

THIS BOOK (LIKE THE MOVIE) STARTED IT ALL    

  Favorite Debut Book From an Author


Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault by Candace Robins on. I recently read this and I love it. It also has a connection to this tag. Read it if you want to know.

πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–

Cinderella     

A DIAMOND IN THE ROUGH

Just Like Cinderella, You Either Didn’t Expect Much Out of This Character in the Beginning But Turned Out to Be a Total Jem

Aaron Warner from Shatter Me Series by Tahereh Mafi. At the first book I was creeped out about Warner being obsessed to Juliette but when I read the rest of the books, he is just lonely and broken.  

πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–

Aurora: Sleeping Beauty

SLEEPING BEAUTY

A Book That Makes You Sleepy or Just Could Not Hold Your Attention

The Hobbit by J.R.R Tolkien. I’ve been try ng to read for five years. FIVE YEARS! I tried everything. It just makes me sleepy. Maybe it’s not yet my time to be in this world.  

πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–

Ariel: The Little Mermaid

UNDER THE SEA

A Book With a Water/Ocean Setting

Common  genre when the setting is water is mermaids and like this one, Syrena Legacy. what made this book cooler than the rest is the mermaids’ eyes or hair, I don’t know which but it is purple. 

πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–

Belle: Beauty and The Beast

BEAUTY AND THE BOOKS

Name a Book With the Best Bookworm/Book Lover

 Of course this would be Hermione from Harry Potter Series by J.K Rowling. She is the first book lover came to my mind.

πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–

Jasmin: Aladin

THE THIEF AND THE PRINCESS

Name Book with an Unlikely Love Story (Either in Terms of Romance or a Book You Didn’t Expect to Love So Much)

I will choose Can You Keep A Secret? By Sophie Kinella. I read this twice and I never thought I would love this so much. 

πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–

 Pocahontas

THE REAL LIFE PRINCESS

Name a Book that is Based on a Real Life Person You Want to Read/Have Read

Diary Of Anne Frank. I started gaining interest to her when I watched a documentary about her on Facebook. 

πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–

Mulan

THE PRINCESS THAT SAVED HER COUNTRY

Name the Fiercest Heroine You Know

There are a lot of fierce heroine out there and it is hard to choose because I love them all but I will choose Penryn in Penryn and the End of Days Trilogy by Susan Ee. I choose her because she was scared but she needs to be brave for her sister and herself. 

πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–

Tatiana: The Princess and The Frog

THE PRINCESS WITH THE COOLEST AND MOST DIVERSE CREW

The gang of Heroes of Olympus Series by Rock Riordan has the coolest and most diverse crew. Gods and demigods alike.

πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–

Rapunzel

LET YOUR LONGGGGGG HAIR DOWN

Name the Longest Book You’ve Ever Read

Aside from my school books that I NEED to read no matter how long they are. The longest book I read is the Half Blood Prince with 607 pages.

πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–

Merida: Brave

I DETERMINE MY OWN FATE

A Book Where There is No Love Story/Interest or Isn’t Needed

 Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira. I think this is the only book in my goodreads shelf that there’s no love story around but kept me interested about the story. I’m also thinking of writing a novel without a love story, Let’s hope I finish it.

πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–

Anna and Elsa: Frozen

FROZEN HEARTS

A Book in a Winter/Cold Setting

 Now that I think about it, The only book that I think about is Narnia: The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe may it’s because of the movie.

πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–

Moana

HOW FAR I’LL GO

A Character That Goes on a Journey

13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson. It was really an adventure of a lifetime without knowing where you will end up. 

πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–

There you have it!  Two weeks in the making for this tag but I really enjoyed. Also check out Hollie Ballard‘s tumblr to see these beautiful Disney princesses and her other artworks! 




2 thoughts on “Tag-It Thursday[#01]: The New Disney Princess Book Tag

Leave a Reply

